The Political Working Group

Robinson Huron Waawiindamaagewin (RHW) has created a Political Working Group (PWG) of our Chiefs to guide and direct the actions and operations of the RHW. They are the oversight body and our connection to our Ogimaak.

The PWG meets monthly to review, analyze, discuss and decide on matters pertaining to RHW. They also represent all Chiefs across RHT Lands and are chosen by our Ogimaak to represent and act within this capacity.

Our political working group members are:

Chief Adam Pawis – Shawanaga First Nation
Ogimma Peltier – Wiikwemkoong Unceded Territory
Chief Scott McLeod – Nipissing First Nation
Chief Dean Sayers – Batchewana First Nation
Angus Toulouse – NSTC

Help spread the word.