Our Team

The Robinson Huron Waawiindamaagewin team is made up of highly qualified and experienced individuals who are deeply devoted to supporting the interests of their treaty member communities.  To get in touch with anyone on the team please reach out by filling out the contact form provided on the bottom of this page.  Our conscientious staff will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Earl Commanda

Executive Director

Veronica McLeod

Executive Assistant

Cheryl Recollet

Director Of Research and Engagement

Jennifer Simpson


Nicky Recollet

GIS Specialist

Levi Southwind

Cultural Advisor

Sam Manitowabi

Senior Policy Analyst

The Political Working Group

The current Political Working Group for the Robinson Huron Waawiindamaagewin is:

Angus Toulouse CEO-Mamaweswen-NSTC

Chief Dean Sayers, Batchewana First Nation

Chief Scott McLeod, Nipissing First Nation

Chief Wayne Pamajewon, Shawanaga First Nation

Ogimaa Duke Peltier, Wiikwemkoong Unceeded Territory

Contact The Team Now

Fill out the contact form below and we will be in touch as soon as possible.